RSS Feed

Let’s think about this

I’d like to circulate a plea to gas stations to change something about the winter routine.

It feels like the arctic tundra outside, and I had to get gas. Ugh. Let me just say that even if it cost me a few more cents a gallon, I would gladly pay for the convenience of having someone else pump my gas when it’s this cold outside.

Anyway, I cruise in the gas station, and here is the current routine.

Machine: “Swipe payment card.”

Me: Steady my shaking hand enough to slide the card into that tiny slot. Thank goodness I read the vague picture correctly and got the magnetic strip facing the correct way on the first try.

Machine: “Do you have an A+ rewards card.”

Me: Frantically hitting “no” and not caring how many rewards points I’m passing up.

Machine: Debit or credit

Me: Thinking, “I’m going to leave my right arm in a minute because it’s going to freeze and drop off my body.”

Machine: Select octane and lift lever.

 

Whew! Four steps before the gas even starts flowing, so I can stand out in the cold while the tank fills. Really, can’t there be some kind of express setting for winter?

Leave a Reply

One English Teacher

...with a world to discover

OccasionalPiece--Quilt!

OPQuilt: Quilts & Textiles

A Daisy Garden

Photography. Sewing. Cooking. Quilting. Inspiration.

stitchsewquilt

Searching for the perfect quarter inch seam

The Sassy Quilter

saving the world one quilt at a time...

Wasn't Quilt in a Day

Since Rome wasn't either, I'll take my time.

SYNC

YA Literature into Your Earphones

Christa Quilts

Make it yourself. Make it your own.

Planting Sequoias

I do things and then I write about doing things

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

littlefarmintheboro

Wanna be country family....living in a Boro...

Bit o' Betty

Outlook on Life, Observations in the World, and Total Allegiance to Christ

sewing room secrets

the story behind the stitches

Rachel Goble

Trying to live fully, love deeply and tell stories with dignity.

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

I Like String

Watch and learn as I make things!

lilru96's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

