RSS Feed

Race Time

It happened today. I broke up — with my printer.

Someone from Craigslist came and gave me $45 to relieve me of the pain and agony of dealing with that evil machine. May the extra ink that I threw in be a comfort to that poor guy as he wrestles with the printer (or may he be more knowledgeable than I with printer drivers and actually have some success with the thing).

So, did I spend the evening doing writing center work as I should have? Psh, no.

Instead, I just spent an inordinate amount of time checking out printer reviews and deciding where to next cast my lot.

Bye-bye, HP.

Hello, Epson. I look forward to checking out your wireless capabilities and your duplex printing capabilities. May your scanning capabilities and your vivid DURAbright Ultra Pigment Inks aid me in my quest to fill picture frames and adorn the empty bookshelves of my new office. And, may you do this all at lightning speed since you are the “world’s fastest all-in-one printer” (or so says your maker).

Here was the most curious part of the whole affair though (other than the constantly disappearing HP drivers, which were the root of this entire fiasco)…

The company that I bought the printer from is in New York City. They offered free shipping with an expected delivery date of August 11th. Or, I could choose UPS Next Day Air for $56.75 extra — also with an expected delivery date of August 11th (I think they are closed tomorrow).

Hm…after thinking for a few moments, I decided to go with the free shipping.

Leave a Reply

One English Teacher

...with a world to discover

OccasionalPiece--Quilt!

OPQuilt: Quilts & Textiles

A Daisy Garden

Photography. Sewing. Cooking. Quilting. Inspiration.

stitchsewquilt

Searching for the perfect quarter inch seam

The Sassy Quilter

saving the world one quilt at a time...

Wasn't Quilt in a Day

Since Rome wasn't either, I'll take my time.

SYNC

YA Literature into Your Earphones

Christa Quilts

Make it yourself. Make it your own.

Planting Sequoias

I do things and then I write about doing things

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

littlefarmintheboro

Wanna be country family....living in a Boro...

Bit o' Betty

Outlook on Life, Observations in the World, and Total Allegiance to Christ

sewing room secrets

the story behind the stitches

Rachel Goble

Trying to live fully, love deeply and tell stories with dignity.

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

I Like String

Watch and learn as I make things!

lilru96's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

