RSS Feed

Grading…at a snail’s pace

If snails could grade and I was in a race with them, they would have beaten me. I’m getting close to the end, but I’m having trouble getting into the zone and finishing up this semester. What did I do instead this afternoon? I cut the grass with a weedwhacker and cleaned up the smelly, gross alley between my neighbor’s house and my house. I also cleaned the fridge. Of course, then I wanted to put the clutter back into the fridge because taking it out only confirmed my worst fear — the entire fridge needs a good wipe down. How does one person make a fridge so messy?

If you’ve ever pondered (not that you probably have), what Deogi does when I do glue myself to the couch to grade as I finally did for a little bit tonight, then here is the view from my seat.

Deogi helps me gradeThat’s his face crunched up against my leg. I like to call this his I’ve-had-more-fun-watching-paint-dry look. He’s actually pretty much asleep even though his eyes popped open for the picture. It cracks me up that when he falls asleep, he leaves his bottom lip open to show off his crooked teeth. I’m glad dogs don’t need orthodontists.

He was actually pretty comfy even with his head all crunched up against me. Notice how I get one cushion of the couch, and he rolls over on his back to sprawl out across the other two cushions.

Deogi loungingAlright, that’s it for now. Hopefully tomorrow’s blog will be a celebratory post about finalized grading.

Leave a Reply

One English Teacher

...with a world to discover

OccasionalPiece--Quilt!

OPQuilt: Quilts & Textiles

A Daisy Garden

Photography. Sewing. Cooking. Quilting. Inspiration.

stitchsewquilt

Searching for the perfect quarter inch seam

The Sassy Quilter

saving the world one quilt at a time...

Wasn't Quilt in a Day

Since Rome wasn't either, I'll take my time.

SYNC

YA Literature into Your Earphones

Christa Quilts

Make it yourself. Make it your own.

Planting Sequoias

I do things and then I write about doing things

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

littlefarmintheboro

Wanna be country family....living in a Boro...

Bit o' Betty

Outlook on Life, Observations in the World, and Total Allegiance to Christ

sewing room secrets

the story behind the stitches

Rachel Goble

Trying to live fully, love deeply and tell stories with dignity.

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

I Like String

Watch and learn as I make things!

lilru96's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

